The List View shows a flattened-out view of your tasks and notes.
You can sort this list by clicking on the column headings. The column the list is currently sorted by has an indicator icon next to the name, showing if the list is sorted in ascending or descending order. Clicking on the currently sorted column reverses the sort order.
- Sorted in ascending order
- Sorted in descending order
From the list view, you can edit multiple tasks/notes at once. Use the checkboxes in the list to select the tasks and notes that you want to modify. Select the checkbox that is the column heading, in order to select all the tasks in the list for modification.
Then use the buttons at the bottom of the list to perform the action you want. If you choose to 'Edit', a form will open below the list allowing you to set properties of the selected tasks and notes. When you click the Save button in the form, all the tasks selected in the list will have the values you put in the form and the form will disappear.
For example, if you needed to increase the Priority of a group of tasks to the value of 'Highest', you can select the tasks from the list, click the Edit button, select the value of 'Highest' from the Priority drop down in the Edit form and click the Save button.
If you select the Edit button causing the form to appear and then decides to not modify the selected items, you can hide the form by selecting the Close link in the upper right-hand corner of the form.
When you click the Mark Complete button, a prompt will appear asking for closing notes. These closing notes will be populated for all the tasks that had a checkbox in the list before the Mark Complete button was clicked. All these tasks will have their Percentage Complete value modified to the value of '100%'.
When you click the Delete button, a prompt will appear asking you if you are sure you want to delete the selected task(s). Once you select the OK button from the prompt, the selected task(s) will be marked as deleted. An administrator can recover a deleted task or note by modifying the obsolete flag of the deleted task in the database.